Home > You want beef better bring your best > Wes Butters gettin’ his stalk on in the 2K11

Wes Butters gettin’ his stalk on in the 2K11

So, hey, man, I love that “Who’s viewed your profile” feature in LinkedIn. The best thing about it is that it doesn’t tell you precisely who has looked at your profile, it just gives you a field they work in and a company they’ve worked for. It’s like a logic problem for the Web 2.0 generation.

Anyway, so I was looking at my profile and there was, as always, a bunch of music PR types wanting to flog their new band to me but there was also “Author at Harper Collins”. Now I’m a Lit graduate, I know hella people that said they were going to write books, I know hella people who are writing books, but someone who got published? By Harper Collins? Man, I gotta click that link and find out who that could possibly be…

Is Wes planning on bullying the current company that I work from in an attempt to fire me? Is he just stalking me for shits and giggles? Does he want to fuck me? Will he ever send me a specific email to let me know his beef or will he just attempt to manipulate things behind the scenes, TI Butters? Who knows. Stay tuned!

(If it turns out that I’m beings talked by Barbara Quick, ignore this post)

  1. Steve
    June 29, 2011 at 7:52 am

    She lists “guest” as one of her occupations. I kind of hate that.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

