Home > FILLER! FILLER!! FILLER!!! > Not that I’d dream of telling Alex Roots’ PR agency how to do their fucking job…

Not that I’d dream of telling Alex Roots’ PR agency how to do their fucking job…

…but if I was marketing a new artist, I’d say actually using the phrase “feistiness of Katy Perry, hook-driven sugar-punk of Avril Lavigne” in the title of my first YouTube video stank of desperation. Just to reiterate, this is a video, on an official channel, that has taken a quote written by a bored intern in the Q offices and plastered it all over the video title, in the same way that you or I might add “PS3 WII XBOX IPOD BLACKBERRY” to the product title of the old baby clothes we’re trying to sell on eBay.

Alex Roots sounds absolutely nothing like either Perry or the chick with the ratface, so if her handlers would like to delete that title and instead use one I’ve crafted myself, feel free. Here goes: “Alex Roots DON’T STOP LOOKING ‘Like if pretty much forgotten but kinda OK late 90s types Laptop were fronted by Abigail Clancey, only not as good and with smaller tits’ IchLugeBullets.com”. And I won’t even charge for that.

Laptop’s low-end 2000 banger “I’m So Happy You Failed” isn’t on Youtube, so take a Spotify link.

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

