Home > Fuck all y'all > Networking: I’m as mad as hell and I’m not going to take it any more

Networking: I’m as mad as hell and I’m not going to take it any more

More mail here at ILB towers:

from    Katie Camosy <kc@magnetmediafilms.com>
to    juror8@gmail.com
date    Tue, Aug 26, 2008 at 2:31 AM
subject    “Maybe You Should Write a Blog About It…”

Hi there,

A quick email to let you know about the latest entry in my new music blog. Also, I want to be sure you have the link where all my music blogs will be published on Zoom In Online:
http://www.zoom-in.com/blogs/author/kcamosy/

My latest is all about… wait for it… blogs! Okay not just that, but really criticism in generally with a focus on blogs.

You can have a read (feel free to comment!) right here:  http://www.zoom-in.com/blogs/music-audio/%e2%80%9cmaybe-you-should-write-a-blog-about-it%e2%80%9d/

Thanks!
Katie xx

Firstly, isn’t “Katie Camosy” the opening line of The Haka? Secondly, networking doesn’t actually work like that, I think you need to do something more than get down with the mail shots. Thirdly, since sending me this email all of, oooh, 15 hours ago, Katie has deleted her article about… wait for it… music blogs, and replaced it with this article that asks the great question of our age “Can US rock bands get any coverage these days”. I do like her use of the term “audiophile”, as if the kind of shut-in aspie rubes who spend £3,000 on a listening room with eggbox walls actually listen to fucking MGMT and Kings of Leon.

  1. August 26, 2008 at 8:29 pm

    count me out of that shit.

    i play everything through my phone. and it’s from 2004.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

